fbpx

Events

Once doesn’t count: Nassau Beach Club Ibiza returns to Obergurgl-Hochgurgl for its 2nd guest performance

The weather gods must be dancing fans. At least this Friday in Obergurgl-Hochgurgl, the day of my visit to this superb ski area. Spring-like temperatures and bright sunshine under the deep blue sky – the palms placed around the “Schermer Schirm” umbrella bar no longer seem out of place. Quite the opposite: while the speakers echo with stomping electric music beats, the palm trees and deckchairs add to this perfect Ibizia Feeling. Impressions of a “beach day” at the Diamond of the Alps …

Downhill Grill - Obergurgl-Hochgurgl Nassau Beach Club
“Light it up” at the “Downhill Grill” next to the base station of Hochgurgl Gondola
© Raphael Pöham / Ötztal Tourismus

5 days, 6 different locations

There is a lot of activity at the “Schermer Schirm” umbrella bar in Hochgurgl when I come down on my snowboard. It’s lunchtime, and the Nassau Beach Club Crew is already positioning the huge speakers around the event location.

Yesterday night the Crew performed at the “Downhill Grill” next to the base station of Hochgurgl Mountain Gondola. Today they are ready for their next gig at a few more altitude meters. Meanwhile the team knows the ski area like the back of their hands. Last season the Crew performed for the first time here, this year the program taking place in several locations is equally varied.

This year the event was kicked-off at the “quattro Festkogel Alm” in Obergurgl where the Nassau Beach Club DJs, musicians and singers got together for the party marathon. The following day a gig at Hohe Mut Alm was scheduled – unfortunately not in spring weather but in a special atmosphere: heavy snowfalls created an outstanding backdrop on the terrace, and added to an even more splendid atmosphere.

“The sky is the limit”: even higher – more precisely beyond 3000 meters above sea level – was the next day’s venue with a great performance at the “Top Mountain Star”, the most impressive Panorama Bar in Hochgurgl.

Of course, party people did not think twice and took the location by storm. The scenic Panorama Bar was filled to the brim – a couple of dancing fans just conquered the bar counter to shake a leg.

Ski turns merge into dancing legs

By the way: we should still talk about the “Schermer Schirm” and the day of my visit. The preparation works are well underway while more and more skiers and winter sports enthusiasts appear curiously in front of the stage. Ironically, a House version of “Enjoy the Silence” by Depeche Mode sounds from the speakers.

It’s quite amusing, even from afar you can make out some skiers (already perceiving the sound) who mix their ski turns with dance moves on the slope. Their last turn towards the “Schermer Schirm” reminds more of a dance swing. So ski turns merge perfectly into dancing steps on skis.

DJ am Schermer Schirm - Obergurgl-Hochgurgl Nassau Beach Club
© Raphael Pöham / Ötztal Tourismus

I make myself comfortable on one of the sun loungers, soaking up the dreamlike atmosphere and the rays of sunshine. Above all, the palm trees placed around the location are a unique photo spot and therefore smartphones and cameras are whipped out everywhere: palm trees and snow – opposites attract! The excellent live musicians, including a sax player, a singer and an e-violinist, provide a stunning backdrop for all guests marveling at the dance floor in the snow.

In my opinion, such a “day on the beach in the snow” has something very special. Now I enjoy surfing down to the valley on my snowboard, recalling to memory a popular saying: “Snow is nothing else than frozen water”. There is some truth in it ❄😎🌴! (Cover image: © Raphael Pöham / Ötztal Tourismus)

Apropos: for Manuel (and the Regulars Gondola) the Nassau Beach Club Crew took the time to talk a bit more about their “Club Winter Tour”. Watch the video and enjoy a music sample on top (the interview was partly held in German):

Comments

Book Online

Ranging from top modern to rustic style!

In Obergurgl-Hochgurgl a number of fine 4**** and 5***** star hotels, B&Bs, guesthouses, stylish apartments and lodgings with top quality furnishings are waiting for demanding guests. We strongly focus on high-class service right from the start. Booking on our online platform stands for premium quality and expert advice provided solely by local holiday experts.

Therefore guests benefit from exclusive deals, highly qualified recommendations and comfy booking without any fees – Therefore your relaxing holiday starts already at home. We offers myriad lodgings for couples, families and groups of friends. Simply take a closer look at our Obergurgl-Hochgurgl Booking Platform if you are searching for a perfect accommodation at the Diamond of the Alps.

Book online
Benni

Author Benni

When it comes to activity and motion, Benni pricks up his ears! He is a passionate snowboarder, mountain biker, climber & hiker and he knows no better playground for outdoor sports than the Ötztal. He is not the type to sit still - therefore Benni can be often found on the valley's most exciting bike trails and pristine powder snow slopes.

More posts by Benni

All rights reserved Salient.

By subscribing to our newsletter, the user gives his/her explicit consent, in accordance with art. 6, par. 1, point (a) GDPR, that all personal data entered are used for sending newsletters on a regular basis. The user can unsubscribe from the newsletter at any time. An ‘Unsubscribe’ link can be found at the end of each newsletter. More information can be found in our privacy policy

Events

Einmal ist keinmal: Der Nassau Beach Club Ibizia kehrt für sein 2. Gastspiel zurück nach Obergurgl-Hochgurgl

Der Wettergott muss ein Tanzbär sein. Zumindest an diesem Freitag in Obergurgl-Hochgurgl, dem Tag meines Besuchs im Skigebiet. Bei frühlingshaften Temperaturen und strahlendem Sonnenschein wirken die rund um den „Schermer Schirm“ aufgestellten Palmen gar nicht mehr fehl am Platz. Im Gegenteil: Während aus den Boxen stampfende Elektro-Beats hallen, runden die Palmen und Liegestühle das Ibizia-Feeling perfekt ab. Eindrücke von einem „Strandtag“ im Diamant der Alpen …

Downhill Grill - Obergurgl-Hochgurgl Nassau Beach Club
„Light it up“: Beim „Downhill Grill“ an der Talstation der Hochgurglbahn
© Raphael Pöham / Ötztal Tourismus

5 Tage, 6 verschiedene Locations

Am „Schermer Schirm“ in Hochgurgl herrscht reges Treiben, als ich mit meinem Snowboard abschwinge. Es ist Mittagzeit, und die Crew des Nassau Beach Clubs ist gerade dabei, Boxen zu positionieren und letzte Vorbereitungen zu treffen.

Gestern Abend hat die Crew noch den „Downhill Grill“ an der Talstation der Hochgurglbahn „unsicher“ gemacht, heute stehen sie einige Höhenmeter weiter oben schon wieder für ihren nächsten Gig bereit. Mittlerweile kennt sich die Mannschaft im Skigebiet wohl schon bestens aus. Wie schon bei ihrem erstmaligen Gastspiel in der Vorsaison wurden auch diesmal verschiedenste Locations im Skigebiet bespielt.

Den Anfang machte heuer die „quattro Festkogel Alm“ in Obergurgl, wo sich die DJs, Musiker und SängerInnen des Nassau Beach Clubs auf den Party-Marathon einstimmten. Tags darauf stand der Gig an der Hohe Mut Alm am Programm – zwar nicht bei Frühlingswetter, dafür aber besonderem Ambiente: der starke Schneefall sorgte für eine außergewöhnliche Szenerie auf der Terrasse – und tat der super Stimmung keinen Abbruch.

„The sky is the limit“: Noch höher hinauf – genauer gesagt auf über 3.000 Meter – ging es am nächsten Tag. Nun stand nämlich der Auftritt am „Top Mountain Star“, der beeindruckenden Panoramabar in Hochgurgl, am Programm.

Da ließ sich das partyhungrige Skipublikum nicht zweimal bitten und stürmte regelrecht die Location. Bis zum letzten Platz war die Panoramabar gefüllt – und mancher weichte einfach auf den Tresen aus, um das Tanzbein zu schwingen.

Vom Skischwung nahtlos zum Tanzschwung

Womit wir wieder am „Schermer Schirm“ und dem Tag meines Besuchs angelangt sind. Die Aufbauarbeiten sind mittlerweile erledigt und immer mehr SkifahrerInnen zieht es neugierig vor die Bühne, während aus den Boxen ironischerweise eine House-Version von „Enjoy the Silence“ von Depeche Mode tönt.

Amüsant anzusehen: Bereits aus der Ferne ist zu erkennen, wie sich bei dem ein oder anderem Skifahrer (den Sound bereits wahrnehmend) der Ski- mit dem Tanzschwung vermischt. Spätestens beim Abschwingen neben dem „Schermer Schirm“ gibt es aber dann kein Halten mehr und ich beobachte, wie Wintersportler nahtlos vom Ski- auf den Tanzschwung umsteigen.

DJ am Schermer Schirm - Obergurgl-Hochgurgl Nassau Beach Club
© Raphael Pöham / Ötztal Tourismus

Ich mache es mir auf einem der Liegestühle kurz bequem und sauge die traumhafte Atmosphäre – und die Sonnenstrahlen – auf. Vor allem die rings um die Location aufgestellten Palmen sind ein beliebtes Fotomotiv und so werden fleißig Smartphones hervorgeholt, um die Gegensätze Palme + Schnee festzuhalten. Aber auch die Live-MusikerInnen, darunter ein Saxophonist, eine Sängerin und eine E-Violinistin, sorgen für Staunen – und gezückte Kameras – bei den Gästen. Auf der Schnee-Tanzfläche gibt es zu diesem Zeitpunkt ohnehin kein Halten mehr.

So ein „Tag am Strand im Schnee“ kann schon was, denke ich mir, während ich mit meinem Snowboard runter ins Tal „surfe“ und mir den Spruch in Erinnerung rufe: „Snow is only frozen water“. Da ist was dran ❄😎🌴! (Titelbild: © Raphael Pöham / Ötztal Tourismus)

Übrigens: Für Manuel (und die Stammtischgondel) hat sich die Crew vom Nassau Beach Club Zeit genommen und mehr über ihre „Club Winter Tour“ erzählt. Eine musikalische Kostprobe gab es obendrauf, wie das Video zeigt:

Kommentare

Suchen & Buchen

Blick auf Obergurgl im Winter - Obergurgl-Hochgurgl

Von modern bis urig!

In Obergurgl-Hochgurgl warten auf dich 4**** und 5***** Sterne Hotels, Pensionen, stilvolle Appartements und Unterkünfte mit top Ausstattung. Auf High Quality Service legen wir ab Beginn deiner Reise großen Wert. Online zu buchen, über unsere Plattform, heißt gleichzeitig eine einheimische Urlaubsberatung zu erhalten.

Du profitierst von exklusiven Spezialangeboten, kompetenter Auskunft und einer gebührenfreien Buchung – somit ist deine Reiseplanung bereits ab der Buchung entspannend. Wir haben Unterkünfte für Pärchen, Familien, oder für Urlaub mit Freunden. Auf unserer Obergurgl-Hochgurgl Buchungsplattform findest du bestimmt deine ideale Unterkunft im Diamant der Alpen. Viel Spaß beim Stöbern & Finden deiner Traumunterkunft!

Suchen und Buchen
Benni

Autor Benni

Sobald Bewegung im Spiel ist, wird Benni hellhörig! Als begeisterter Snowboarder, Biker, Kletterer & Wanderer gibt es für ihn keinen besseren Outdoor-Spielplatz als das Ötztal. Still sitzen können andere besser, deshalb ist Benni viel auf den Trails und unverspurten Hängen des Tals unterwegs.

Mehr Artikel von Benni

All rights reserved Salient.