fbpx

Ski & Snow

They are back: Girls Shred Sessions at quattro Snow Park Obergurgl

January 29, 2017 – quattro Snow Park Obergurgl: A bevy of girls on freeskis and snowboards will own the park. Professional riders cheer for them and together the girls work on their tricks. There are also snacks and of course awesome goodies to end the session! That is all part of the first Girls Shred Session of the season. Here’s how you can be part of this shred-crazed gang.

Shapecrew bei der Arbeit - Girls Shred Session
© Felix Pirker / QParks

Girls own the park!

This claim has been QParks’ mission for years now, especially at quattro Snow Park Obergurgl: In this park you’ll exclusively find shaperesses in park designer Cat Nicol’s crew. With only girls shaping the park it’s clear that a Girls Shred Session is a must!

As a special highlight, the participating girls can take part in a little “How-to-shape-workshop” and will get the chance to help the park crew with reshaping the obstacles after lunch. Of course there will be enough time for coaching and photo shootings in enjoyable “shredmosphere” before and after reshaping the “shaped-by-girls-only-park”.

Girls Shred…what?

You haven’t heard of the Girls Shred Sessions yet? Well, then it’s high time, because each session is going to prove to be an unforgettable day at the park. You’ll be shredding alongside plenty of other highly motivated girls, while experienced snowboard and freeski coaches will offer their helpful advice and support you morally.

“Each year more girls are coming for some proper shred sessions and I think it’s just amazing to watch them progress,” coach and snowboard pro Ana Rumiha says. It’s the perfect chance for you to practice various new tricks in a totally relaxed atmosphere and also to hang out with some new shred friends. As freeskier Patrizia Holzmann puts it,

Zwei Boarderinnen im Park - Girls Shred Session
© Felix Pirker / QParks

What’s better than shredding with other girls and winning some sweet shots at the same time?”

Blick auf einen Teil des Parks - Girls Shred Session
© Felix Pirker / QParks

What’s New This Winter?

There’s good news for those of you who are already in the know. You’ll find the collected recaps and videos of the past season and all of the upcoming dates for 2017 here on the brand-new Girls Shred Sessions Website.

Create your personal profile in the Rider Corner and share your shred pics and season edits. What’s more, this year there’ll be freeski and snowboard coaches to support you with their tips at each date.

Just Come Along & Join the Fun

Girls Shred Session
© Felix Pirker / QParks

No worries – you don’t have to be pro to participate. If you’ve mastered your freeski or snowboard basics and are not afraid of one or two a slightly harder landings, you’re ready and set for the Girls Shred Sessions. For the free registration just contact Alexandra Denker from QParks via girlsshred@qparks.com.

Here’s the exact time table so you don’t miss anything:

Girls Shred Session Obergurgl – 29/01/2017

  • 10:00: Meeting @ quattro Snow Park Obergurgl
  • 10:00 – 12:30: Coaching Session & Shooting
  • 12:30-13:30: Lunch
  • 13:30: Reshape-Workshop
  • 13:30-15:30: Coaching Session & Shooting

Doesn’t sound too hard, does it? Just come along and join the shredding fun! For further information also check out Facebook and Instagram.

Guest Author Alexandra Denker

Alexandra left her northern German home for the Austrian mountains, to ride as much Park & Powder as possible. No matter if it’s the QParks Girls Shred Sessions or her spare time – the main thing for her is to strap in and shred!

Workwise, she oversees event communication at young mountain marketing since two years. At the QParks Tour Stops and during the Girls Shred Sessions, she is regularly on the mountains as an event-professional.

Girls Shred Session
© Felix Pirker / QParks

Comments

Book Online

View onto Obergurgl in winter - Obergurgl-Hochgurgl, Ötztal, Tyrol

Ranging from top modern to rustic style!

In Obergurgl-Hochgurgl a number of fine 4**** and 5***** star hotels, B&Bs, guesthouses, stylish apartments and lodgings with top quality furnishings are waiting for demanding guests. We strongly focus on high-class service right from the start. Booking on our online platform stands for premium quality and expert advice provided solely by local holiday experts.

Therefore guests benefit from exclusive deals, highly qualified recommendations and comfy booking without any fees – Therefore your relaxing holiday starts already at home. We offers myriad lodgings for couples, families and groups of friends. Simply take a closer look at our Obergurgl-Hochgurgl Booking Platform if you are searching for a perfect accommodation at the Diamond of the Alps.

Book online
Gastautor

Author Gastautor

... varied guest authors write about their adventures and experiences in the Ötztal / in Sölden / in Obergurgl-Hochgurgl.

More posts by Gastautor

All rights reserved Salient.

By subscribing to our newsletter, the user gives his/her explicit consent, in accordance with art. 6, par. 1, point (a) GDPR, that all personal data entered are used for sending newsletters on a regular basis. The user can unsubscribe from the newsletter at any time. An ‘Unsubscribe’ link can be found at the end of each newsletter. More information can be found in our privacy policy

fbpx

Ski & Snow

Sie sind zurück: Girls Shred Sessions im quattro Snow Park Obergurgl

29. Januar 2017, quattro Snow Park Obergurgl: Eine Schar Mädels macht auf Freeski und Snowboard den Park unsicher, professionelle Riderinnen feuern sie dabei an und gemeinsam feilen die Girls an ihren Tricks. Einen Snack zwischendurch und Goodies zum Abschluss gibt es natürlich auch! Das alles ist die erste Girls Shred Session dieser Saison. Hier erfahrt ihr, wie auch ihr euch diesem shredverrückten Trupp anschließen könnt.

Shapecrew bei der Arbeit - Girls Shred Session
© Felix Pirker / QParks

Girls own the quattro Snow Park Obergurgl!

Dieses Motto hat sich QParks seit Jahren zur Mission gemacht, ganz besonders im quattro Snow Park Obergurgl: Hier schwingen ausschließlich Shaperinnen rund um Parkdesignerin Cat Nicol die Shape-Tools und somit darf eine Girls Shred Session natürlich nicht fehlen!

Als besonderes Highlight im “Shaped-by-Girls-Only-Park“ gibt es nach dem Erfolg im letzten Winter einen kleinen How-to-Shape Workshop – alle Mädls dürfen also nach dem gemeinsamen Lunch beim Reshape selbst loslegen. Davor und danach bleibt selbstverständlich ausreichend Zeit für Coaching und Shooting in gemütlicher Shredmosphäre.

Girls Shred…what?

Noch nie von den Girls Shred Sessions gehört? Höchste Zeit, denn bei jeder der Sessions erwartet euch ein unvergesslicher Tag im Park: Von früh bis spät shreddet ihr gemeinsam mit anderen motivierten Mädels, während euch erfahrene Freeski- und Snowboard-Coaches mit hilfreichen Tipps und moralischer Unterstützung zur Seite stehen.

Ganz entspannt könnt ihr mit ihr neue Tricks ausprobieren und dabei nette Shred-bekanntschaften knüpfen. Freeskierin Patrizia Holzmann fasst es so zusammen:

Zwei Boarderinnen im Park - Girls Shred Session
© Felix Pirker / QParks

Was gibt es besseres, als mit anderen Mädels zu shredden und den einen oder anderen Shot abzustauben!“

Blick auf einen Teil des Parks - Girls Shred Session
© Felix Pirker / QParks

Das ist NEU diesen Winter

Für die, die sich bereits auskennen, gibt es gute News! Auf der nagelneuen Girls Shred Sessions Website findet ihr nun gesammelt die Recaps und Videos der vergangenen Saison und alle anstehenden Termine für 2017.

In der eigens eingerichteten Rider Corner könnt ihr außerdem euer persönliches Profil anlegen und eure Season Edits und Shred Shots teilen. Außerdem wird es heuer bei jeder Session Coaches für Freeski und Snowboard geben, die euch an folgenden Terminen hilfreich zu Seite stehen.

So einfach seid ihr dabei

Girls Shred Session
© Felix Pirker / QParks

Keine Sorge, ihr müsst nicht Profi sein, um mitzushredden. Wenn die Snowboard oder Freeski Basics sitzen und ihr keine Angst vor der einen oder anderen härteren Landung habt, seid ihr für die Girls Shred Sessions bestens gerüstet. Die kostenlose Anmeldung erfolgt bei Alexandra Denker von QParks unter girlsshred@qparks.com.

Hier noch der genaue Timetable, damit ihr nichts verpasst:

Girls Shred Session Obergurgl – 29.01.2017

  • 10:00 Uhr: Treffen @ quattro Snow Park Obergurgl
  • 10:00 – 12:30 Uhr: Coaching Session & Shooting
  • 12:30-13:30 Uhr: Lunch
  • 13:30 Uhr: Reshape-Workshop
  • 13:30-15:30 Uhr: Coaching Session & Shooting

Klingt easy, oder? Dann kommt vorbei und shreddet mit! Alle neuesten Infos findet ihr auch auf Facebook, Instagram und auf www.girlsshredsessions.com.

Gastautorin Alexandra Denker

Für die österreichischen Berge hat Alexandra ihre norddeutsche Heimat verlassen, um so viel im Park und  Powder zu sein, wie möglich. Egal ob bei den QParks Girls Shred Sessions oder in der Freizeit, Hauptsache Snowboard anschnallen und loscruisen!

Beruflich leitet sie seit zwei Jahren bei young mountain marketing die Eventkommunikation und ist bei den QParks Tour Stops und den Girls Shred Sessions auch regelmäßig als Event-Profi mit am Berg.

Titelbild: © Felix Pirker / QParks

Girls Shred Session
© Felix Pirker / QParks

Kommentare

Suchen & Buchen

Blick auf Obergurgl im Winter - Obergurgl-Hochgurgl, Ötztal, Tirol

Von modern bis urig!

In Obergurgl-Hochgurgl warten auf dich 4**** und 5***** Sterne Hotels, Pensionen, stilvolle Appartements und Unterkünfte mit top Ausstattung. Auf High Quality Service legen wir ab Beginn deiner Reise großen Wert. Online zu buchen, über unsere Plattform, heißt gleichzeitig eine einheimische Urlaubsberatung zu erhalten.

Du profitierst von exklusiven Spezialangeboten, kompetenter Auskunft und einer gebührenfreien Buchung – somit ist deine Reiseplanung bereits ab der Buchung entspannend. Wir haben Unterkünfte für Pärchen, Familien, oder für Urlaub mit Freunden. Auf unserer Obergurgl-Hochgurgl Buchungsplattform findest du bestimmt deine ideale Unterkunft im Diamant der Alpen. Viel Spaß beim Stöbern & Finden deiner Traumunterkunft!

Suchen und Buchen
Gastautor

Autor Gastautor

... verschiedene Gastautoren berichten über ihre Erfahrungen im Ötztal.

Mehr Artikel von Gastautor

All rights reserved Salient.

Alle im Rahmen der Newsletter-Anmeldung angegebenen personenbezogenen Daten werden gemäß unserer Datenschutzerklärung behandelt. Ich stimme der Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung der personenbezogenen Daten zu und habe die Datenschutzerklärung gelesen. Das Newsletter Abonnement kann jederzeit widerrufen werden. Am Ende jedes Newsletters befindet sich dafür ein entsprechender Abmeldelink.