fbpx

Ski & Snow

First Line: Shaking Awake the Ski Slopes of Obergurgl-Hochgurgl!

A modified proverb valid for Obergurgl-Hochgurgl every Friday from 02 February onwards: The early bird catches the freshly prepared slope! In the course of this weekly First Line ski event both skiers and snowboarders shake awake Ötztal’s prime ski area by hitting pristine ski runs – before enjoying a first-class breakfast on the mountain hut. What’s best, we have already tried and tested some First Line runs for you.

Piste Nr. 6 - First Line Obergurgl-Hochgurgl
© Benedikt Steiner / Ötztal Tourismus

Festkogl base station, 7:30 am

Is there something more beautiful than making the day’s very first turns on freshly groomed ski runs even before all others reach the ski area? Stop dreaming, start enjoying: make your skiing dreams come true in the superb Obergurgl-Hochgurgl ski area from 02 February onwards.

So what is the plan? First thing: get up early! First Line fans meet at the Festkogl base station already at 7:30 am. The top modern mono-rope gondola whisks winter sport aficionados up to 2600 meters altitude, accompanied by a certified ski guide who can give plenty of useful advice.

The First Line downhill runs (blue no. 6 / red no. 12 / red no. 1) offer everything a passionate skier’s heart could possibly desire: steep sections, sloping terrain, level gliding areas, connecting trails and broad runs – just perfect to improve your carving skills. And of course there is plenty of space as you are almost alone on the slope! Advanced skiing techniques are required for First Line skiers as you have to conquer quite challenging red pistes (no. 12 & no. 1).

But enough talk about route descriptions. The First Line run no. 6, for example, is also perfectly suitable for snowboarders and promises unlimited fun and action. Simply watch the following clip.

First Line for Snowboarders

First-class breakfast in a first-class location

Early morning sports make tired! Gladly the marvelous First Line offer also includes a hearty first-class breakfast served in a really outstanding location: soak up the first sun rays on quaint Hohe Mut Alm mountain inn at 2670 meters altitude!

Indulge in a mouth-watering buffet breakfast for all tastes and preferences: varied bacon, cold cuts, cheese specialties, smoked salmon and fine Parma ham, marmalades, fruit salad and muesli delights – plus a huge choice of freshly baked bread. A glass of sparkling Prosecco is included as well in this exclusive breakfast for gourmands.

Hohe Mut Alm - First Line Obergurgl-Hochgurgl
© Alexander Lohmann / Ötztal Tourismus

Sometimes it’s really worth it to conquer your weaker self and to get up much earlier than usual. You are rewarded with a memorable start into a perfect winter day! At least that is the case in Obergurgl-Hochgurgl on Fridays  😉

(Info: This blogpost was initially published in the winter season 2016/2017 and was updated for this winter season | Cover image: © Johannes Brunner / Ötztal Tourismus)

All First Line Details

  • Base terminal of Festkogl gondola every Friday at 7:30 am from 02 February 2019
  • Skiing fun on two Festkogl ski runs (no. 6 / no. 12) and Hohe Mut (no. 1) incl. ski guide
  • Afterwards: First-class breakfast at Hohe Mut Alm
  • Max. 50 persons, min. 5 persons
  • Price per person: € 49.00 (skipass includes only First Line lift rides)
  • Advance booking in your hotel or the Ötztal Tourismus Office by Thursday, 5:00 pm (in case of inclement weather/cancellation you are contacted personally!)

Comments

Book Online

View onto Obergurgl in winter - Obergurgl-Hochgurgl, Ötztal, Tyrol

Ranging from top modern to rustic style!

In Obergurgl-Hochgurgl a number of fine 4**** and 5***** star hotels, B&Bs, guesthouses, stylish apartments and lodgings with top quality furnishings are waiting for demanding guests. We strongly focus on high-class service right from the start. Booking on our online platform stands for premium quality and expert advice provided solely by local holiday experts.

Therefore guests benefit from exclusive deals, highly qualified recommendations and comfy booking without any fees – Therefore your relaxing holiday starts already at home. We offers myriad lodgings for couples, families and groups of friends. Simply take a closer look at our Obergurgl-Hochgurgl Booking Platform if you are searching for a perfect accommodation at the Diamond of the Alps.

Book online
Benni

Author Benni

When it comes to activity and motion, Benni pricks up his ears! He is a passionate snowboarder, mountain biker, climber & hiker and he knows no better playground for outdoor sports than the Ötztal. He is not the type to sit still - therefore Benni can be often found on the valley's most exciting bike trails and pristine powder snow slopes.

More posts by Benni

All rights reserved Salient.

By subscribing to our newsletter, the user gives his/her explicit consent, in accordance with art. 6, par. 1, point (a) GDPR, that all personal data entered are used for sending newsletters on a regular basis. The user can unsubscribe from the newsletter at any time. An ‘Unsubscribe’ link can be found at the end of each newsletter. More information can be found in our privacy policy

Ski & Snow

First Line: Rüttle die Pisten von Obergurgl-Hochgurgl aus dem Schlaf!

In Obergurgl-Hochgurgl gilt ab 2. Februar jeden Freitag das abgewandelte Sprichwort: Der frühe Vogel genießt die frisch präparierten Pisten! Denn beim wöchentlichen Event First Line rütteln Ski- und Snowboardbegeisterte quasi das Skigebiet aus dem Schlaf und ziehen die ersten Schwünge in jungfräuliche Pisten, bevor ein First-Class-Frühstück auf die Teilnehmer wartet. Wir haben die First Line Abfahrten schon einmal für euch getestet.

Piste Nr. 6 - First Line Obergurgl-Hochgurgl
© Benedikt Steiner / Ötztal Tourismus

Festkogl Talstation, 07:30 Uhr

Gibt es als Skifahrer etwas schöneres, als auf einer frisch präparierten Piste die ersten Schwünge zu ziehen, noch bevor der Publikumsskilauf beginnt? Wer jetzt bereits beim Gedanken daran ins Träumen kommt, der sollte schleunigst wieder aufwachen – denn im Skigebiet von Obergurgl-Hochgurgl kann man sich diesen Wunsch ab dem 2. Februar erfüllen.

Was du dafür machen musst? Einfach früher aufstehen! Um 07:30 Uhr treffen sich die Teilnehmer nämlich an der Festkogl Talstation. Mit der Einseilumlaufbahn geht es hinauf auf über 2.600 Meter. Begleitet werden die Anwesenden von einem Skiguide, der mit Rat und Tat zur Seite steht.

Die First Line Abfahrten (blaue Nr. 6; rote Nr. 12 bzw rote Nr. 1) bieten alles, was das Skifahrerherz begehrt: Steilere Passagen mit schönen Geländekuppen, flachere Gleitpassagen, Ziehwege und sehr breite Abschnitte – ideal, um deinem Carving-Schwung den letzten Schliff zu geben. Und natürlich sehr viel Platz, schließlich gehört dir die Piste fast alleine! Ein gewisses skifahrerisches Können sollten die Teilnehmer an den Tag legen, um eben auch die roten Pisten Nr. 12 & Nr. 1 bewältigen zu können.

Aber genug der Streckenbeschreibung. Dass etwa die First Line Abfahrt Nr. 6 auch mit dem Snowboard verdammt viel Spaß macht, konnte ich am eigenen Leib erfahren, wie der folgende Clip zeigt.

First Line mit dem Snowboard

First-Class-Frühstück in First-Class-Location

Morgensport macht verdammt hungrig. Wie gut, dass im First Line Angebot ebenfalls ein First-Class-Frühstück inbegriffen ist. Als Location für das Frühstück fungiert ein echtes „Sonnenplatzl“, nämlich die Hohe Mut Alm auf 2.670 Metern.

Das Frühstück in Buffetform bietet alles, was ein hungriges Skifahrerherz begehrt: Verschiedene Speck- und Käsesorten, Räucherlachs und Parmaschinken, Marmeladen, Obstsalate und Müslis – und natürlich verschiedenste Brotsorten. Auch ein Gläschen Prosecco darf zu so einem exklusiven Frühstück natürlich nicht fehlen.

Hohe Mut Alm - First Line Obergurgl-Hochgurgl
© Alexander Lohmann / Ötztal Tourismus

Manchmal lohnt es sich eben doch, den inneren Schweinehund zu besiegen und früher als sonst aufzustehen, um aktiv in den Tag zu starten. Zumindest an Freitagen in Obergurgl-Hochgurgl 😉

(Info: Dieser Blogbeitrag erschien ursprünglich in der Wintersaison 2016/2017 und wurde für die heurige Saison aktualisiert)

Alle Infos zu First Line

  • Ab 2. Februar (bis 13. April) jeden Freitag um 07:30 Uhr bei der Festkogl Talstation
  • Skigenuss auf den zwei Abfahrten Festkogl (Nr. 6 bzw. 12) und Hohe Mut (Nr. 1) inkl. Skiguide
  • Anschließend First-Class-Frühstück auf der Hohen Mut Alm
  • Maximale Teilnehmerzahl 50 Personen, mindestens jedoch 5 Personen
  • Preis pro Person € 49,00 (Skipass nur für die Fahrten der First Line inkludiert)
  • Anmeldung im Hotel oder beim Infobüro Ötztal Tourismus bis Donnerstag 17:00 Uhr (Persönliche Absage bei Schlechtwetter!)

Kommentare

Suchen & Buchen

Blick auf Obergurgl im Winter - Obergurgl-Hochgurgl, Ötztal, Tirol

Von modern bis urig!

In Obergurgl-Hochgurgl warten auf dich 4**** und 5***** Sterne Hotels, Pensionen, stilvolle Appartements und Unterkünfte mit top Ausstattung. Auf High Quality Service legen wir ab Beginn deiner Reise großen Wert. Online zu buchen, über unsere Plattform, heißt gleichzeitig eine einheimische Urlaubsberatung zu erhalten.

Du profitierst von exklusiven Spezialangeboten, kompetenter Auskunft und einer gebührenfreien Buchung – somit ist deine Reiseplanung bereits ab der Buchung entspannend. Wir haben Unterkünfte für Pärchen, Familien, oder für Urlaub mit Freunden. Auf unserer Obergurgl-Hochgurgl Buchungsplattform findest du bestimmt deine ideale Unterkunft im Diamant der Alpen. Viel Spaß beim Stöbern & Finden deiner Traumunterkunft!

Suchen und Buchen
Benni

Autor Benni

Sobald Bewegung im Spiel ist, wird Benni hellhörig! Als begeisterter Snowboarder, Biker, Kletterer & Wanderer gibt es für ihn keinen besseren Outdoor-Spielplatz als das Ötztal. Still sitzen können andere besser, deshalb ist Benni viel auf den Trails und unverspurten Hängen des Tals unterwegs.

Mehr Artikel von Benni

All rights reserved Salient.

Alle im Rahmen der Newsletter-Anmeldung angegebenen personenbezogenen Daten werden gemäß unserer Datenschutzerklärung behandelt. Ich stimme der Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung der personenbezogenen Daten zu und habe die Datenschutzerklärung gelesen. Das Newsletter Abonnement kann jederzeit widerrufen werden. Am Ende jedes Newsletters befindet sich dafür ein entsprechender Abmeldelink.